Home >> Ekiti 2018 >> Ekiti 2018 : List of APC Gubernatorial Candidates

Ekiti 2018 : List of APC Gubernatorial Candidates

List of apc gubernatorial candidate for Ekiti State election 2018

Among those jostling for the APC ticket include:

1. Minister of Solid Minerals and Development, Dr. Kayode Fayemi

2. APC Deputy National Chairman (South), Engr. Segun Oni

3. Femi Ojudu; Special Adviser to the President on Political Matters

4. Folorunso oluremi akinyele (registered pharmacist TEXAS USA)

5. Former Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Hon. Olufemi Bamisile.

6. Bimbo Daramola

7. Opeyemi Bamidele

8. Bamidele Faparusi; former Chairman of Ekiti State Hospitals Management Board

9. Dr. Adebayo Orire; 2007 governorship candidate of the defunct All Nigeria Peoples Party (ANPP)

10. Otunba Yinka Akerele; former Executive Secretary, National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS)

11. Dr. Femi Thomas; former Chief of Staff to ex-Governor Fayemi

12. Mr. Yemi Adaramodu; former House of Assembly Majority Leader

13. Hon. Funminiyi Afuye; Australia-based medical practitioner

14. Dr. Wole Oluyede and former House of Assembly member

15. Hon. Bayo Idowu.

16. Chief Sesan Fatoba

17. Chief Bisi Aloba

18. Chief Dele Okeya; former Special Assistant on Domestic Affairs to ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo

19. Mr. Bodunde Adeyanju; former Ekiti South senatorial aspirant

20. Mr. Kayode Adaramodu; an industrialist

21. Mr. Olajide Akinyemi Jnr; a retired officer of the United States Army

22. Captain Sunday Adebomi; former Special Assistant on Forestry

23. Mr. Bayo Babalotin; son of former governor of old Ondo State

24. Mr. Muyiwa Olumilua

25. Mr. Oladipupo Ogunkoyode

There is apprehension among the APC leadership over the growing list of aspirants, and most especially the profile of the individuals involved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.